COMING CLEAN

I’ve never really given much thought to this.. Some decisions just can’t make it simple. Actions we take don’t seem to portray what looks right in Christianity. It is God that I should please, let’s get that clear first.

I’ve heard people say, do what you think is right and the world will soon adjust to your right

I really don’t know what to do anymore since if what I do is wrong/right according to the world I am in then there’s no standard to which I am comparing my actions by.

It’s been quite a challenge thinking about how I can come to terms with what my family thinks, what my friends would say, how my elders would react or the judgement the society will place on me when I do come clean.

I am a Christian; I can not deny this fact. The idea to just believe and surrender to a universal power that holds everything in a centred and authoritative manner is unbelievably awesome.

The world has made a lot of prejudices on some who were in this faith, the likes of Charles Spurgeon, Martin Luther Jr. The list goes on till year’s back. Their judgement on Charles Spurgeon

For my generation, I understand it’s difficult at times to just escape and tell a friend or a guy you are courting, that you are Christian and there are certain things that you can’t do because of your beliefs in Christ and that’s something that happens maybe you wouldn’t want to miss out on the next shopping spree with your girl friends or you don’t want that guy you like to look at you in a weird manner; sadly, it’s the truth.

One thing I know right now is that it’s better coming up front regardless of the hate you’ll receive. It’s better dealing with God than any man on this earth, God has promised to be with you. For this reason I will choose Him over and over again and I’ll not be ashamed to say I AM CHRISTIAN to any friend, if that friend is truly your friend then He/She will want to know about this God you know.

May Our Lord give you strength to declare of His name.

♡ Patricia Green ♡

Bible reference;

  • Romans 1:16
  • Hebrews 11:6
  • Ephesians 5:10
  • Colossians 3:23
  • Colossians 1:10
Leave a Reply

